The 5 types of Crowns for Believers in Heaven


The 5 types of Crowns for Believers in Heaven

The 5 types of crowns are:

Crown of righteousness

Incorruptible crown

Crown of life

Crown of glory

Crown of rejoicing


1. Crown of Righteousness

(2 Timothy 4:8) “Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.”

This is a crown for every person who loves the appearing of Jesus Christ like Timothy. A crown for those ready and waiting for Jesus Christ coming.

Righteousness is only by faith.

(Romans 3:24) “Being justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus.”

(Galatians 5:5) “For we through the Spirit wait for the hope of righteousness by faith.”

(Philippians 3:9) “And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith.”

Crown of Righteousness is a crown for every righteous person through grace by faith.

Salvation is only through grace by faith and every person in Jesus Christ is justified and righteous, and waiting for the final salvation when Jesus appears.

The crown of righteousness is for every saved person.

2. Incorruptible crown

(1  Corinthians 9:25) “And every man that strives for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.”

Incorruptible crown is a crown for people who brought their body unto subjection; disciplined their body; – had self-control.

(1  Corinthians 9:24-25) “Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receives the prize? So run, that ye may obtain. And every man that strives for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.”

(1  Corinthians 9:26–27) “I therefore so run, not as uncertainly; so fight I, not as one that beats the air. But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.”

Paul uses the word ‘temperate’ meaning self – control and he explains that it is through keeping the body into subjection that you receive an incorruptible crown.

3. Crown of life

(James 1:12) “Blessed is the man that endures temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which the Lord hath promised to them that love him.”

(Revelation 2:10) “Fear none of those things which thou shall suffer: behold, the devil shall cast some of you into prison, that ye may be tried; and ye shall have tribulation ten days: be thou faithful unto death, and I will give thee a crown of life.”

Crown of life is a crown for people who have patiently endured trials, testing and persecution. It is for the people who bravely confront persecution for Jesus Christ even to the point of death.

4. Crown of glory

(1 Peter 5:2–4) “Feed the flock of God which is among you, taking the oversight thereof, not by constraint, but willingly; not for filthy lucre, but of a ready mind. Neither as being lords over God’s heritage, but being ensamples to the flock. And when the chief Shepherd shall appear, ye shall receive a crown of glory that fades not away.”

Crown of glory is a crown for every person who feeds the flock; – the pastors, apostles, prophets, evangelists, teachers, ministers and every person carrying out the great commission.

It is a crown for the Peters, Pauls, Johns and every God’s servant preaching the gospel to every creature.  Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature (Mark 16:15).

This crown is for, remaining strong in faith and preaching the gospel no matter what comes your way. The crown of Glory.

5. Crown of Rejoicing

(1 Thessalonians 2:19) “For what is our hope, or joy, or crown of rejoicing? Are not even ye in the presence of our Lord Jesus Christ at his coming?

The Crown of rejoicing will be our crown where ‘God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away’ (Revelation21:4).

It is a crown for every saint; every saved person. Salvation is only by grace through faith.

There are people who will have more than one type of crowns in heaven. Which is/are your crowns?

You have what you need now to make your choice. Make a good choice.